Absolutely knackered…

Hello blogettes! As you can tell I’m pretty absent from the blog world at the mo since this au pair gig is pretty time consuming and to be frank freaking exhausting! I do however like this family more than my cray cray italian one but I am working quite a bit (more than I am supposed to be working…). 19 days till freedom! I booked all my travels last sunday to. Heres my plan: London for three nights then taking the Euro star down to Paris for three nights as well then jetting back to italy to go to Rome and Florence with my cousin then finally flying home to Vcity on december 21st!

This post is going to be a bit jumbled and possibly hard to read but I’m just trying to fit my past few weeks in 🙂 I LOVE england the people here are very nice and pretty similar to Canadians (probably why I like them). I love british chocolate… i’ve eaten SO much the past few weeks that my jeans are getting a bit tighter… I have to be careful with this because I don’t want to further trigger my binge eating habits again. As of tomorrow I am fixing my eating habits so I don’t continue eating in unhealthy patterns. Now onto exercise… I finally can map my runs again! Hallejuah no more uncharted country roads! I have a pretty decent 3.41 mile run that I do as often as possible. I’m only running like 3 days a week now which blows but I’m running faster. I did 2.9 miles in just under 24 minutes today which is pretty speedy for me (plus it was rainy and night time).

I cooked some cabbage soup last week with the directions of the au pair mom (who is pretty cool might I add) and this week I cooked Ratatouille all by myself 🙂 It turned out pretty fab but I did have any fresh basil which would’ve made it a bit better.

My Rataouille... half eaten with a piece of baguette nom nom!

So far I have been to Nottingham and various places around Leceister… I won’t be getting down to London until I am done au pairing but I’m hoping to get a free day (yeah right) to go to Manchester to visit my cousin.

Here are some pictures I have snapped while here….

Guy Fawkes Night

Bragate Park - Some queenie lived here before getting beheaded.

Nottingham... the canals reminded me of Venice

 

Hope you enjoyed the update. Have a happy thanksgiving to my all my american girls and happy weekend to the rest!

 

 

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Absolutely knackered…

  1. Yay! So glad to have an update!

    I am glad you are enjoying your new family and so happy that you are free in 19 days! Whohoo! Glad you found a place to run as well – that always makes a place feel more like home to me.

  2. Hey Love!! I miss your bloggy love. Glad you are having a great time with a non-cray cray fam 🙂 though!! I am so so so so jealous of all your upcoming adventures–wow! Like I always say, live it up!! Don’t fret about the chocolate consumption.

  3. shell625

    glad to hear you are having a great time- you are missed in the blogging world!! yay for a great running route.. have fun hun

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  4. Ah that all sounds awesome! Can’t wait to read about your time in London 🙂

  5. I was wondering how you’re doing! Happy to hear that the English family situation is a better one for you. Of course, when you have access to British chocolates it can’t be too bad, right?

    3 miles in 24 minutes is awesome! Don’t downplay it!

    Your Eurotrip itinerary sounds amazing, have a great time!

  6. Hey beautiful!! I am so glad you found my blog because now I can read yours! I am a sophmore in college too 🙂 yeahh for 8 minute miles! and YOU are super gorgeous btw.

  7. Just added you to my blogroll so I can keep track of your adventures. Don’t forget to pick up some olive oil and balsamic from Modena! So amazing!!

  8. thank you so much for all of your sweet comments.. you are awesome and i love reading them!! i miss your posting!!

  9. Bonnie

    Thanks for your comments 🙂

  10. Hey Brianna! I was wondering where you went 🙂 England sounds like it’s doing you good! I’ve gotta get my hands on some of their chocolate! That’s a gorgeous picture of you!

Leave a Reply

