I’m ALIVE!

Hey blog world, I am alive and well! I quite like the family I am with now but the kid is a handful (that’s what you get when you are caring for a two year old). I’m loving england and have eaten my weight in Cadbury chocolates and hit up Primark & Marks and Spencers. I went four days without running which nearly killed me but Wednesday i went out for a 3.41 mile run and did that in 29 minutes. Then I did the same route today in 28.5 mins (woo!). I will try to shoot out a proper post soon but I maybe be on a bit of hiatus for a while but I am still reading your blogs 🙂 Now I’m off to ASDA to buy myself some medecine because I feel a nice sinus cold coming on, hurray (bleh!).

Leicester city centre

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “I’m ALIVE!

  1. Ahhhhhh so jealous right now!!!! I LOVE Primark–I definitely spent my body weight there 🙂

    You HAVE to try the Green and Blacks Gingerbread Dark Chocolate!! I miss London so much right now! I hope you are having a blast (I’m sure you are).

  2. Glad to hear everything’s going well and you’re happy where you are now! 🙂 I’m veryyy jealous haha

  3. Yay! Glad to hear you are doing well – 2 year olds are a lot of work…I was a nanny for one a few years ago. Hang in there! Enjoy the chocolates 🙂 and good job on the quick runs!

  4. Mmm Cadbury! Can’t wait to hear what you’ve been up to!

  5. shell625

    that is such a great time girl!! & i’m so glad you are enjoyin yourself..i’ve missed you in the bloggin’ world!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  6. Ah, can’t wait to hear all about England!! Love it and SO jealous.

  7. Yay! Glad to hear you’re doing well.. And don’t be discouraged about not being able to run, we ALLL have those times in our lives, and eventually you’ll be right back there doing what you love.

    And good luck beating the cold before it hits hard. 😦

  8. I’m glad you’re enjoying the UK and the wonderful chocolates 🙂 Sorry you’re getting a cold, welcome to the British weather 😦

  9. glad to hear that all is well girlie 🙂
    haha I would so eat my weight in chocolates too! hope your enjoying yourself!

  10. crazylittlethingneela

    i’m happy to hear all is well with you! how amazing is primark?? haha
    hope you feel better soon love
    xoxo

  11. Yay! I’m so glad you are enjoying this family way better!

    Have a great time in England!

    Jem

  12. Errign

    Came over here from Taylor’s blog – sounds like you are on a very exciting adventure right now!

    How did you start au pairing?

Leave a Reply

