the countdown begins again

Hey mates! I’m working on my British slang now… yes I am very lame, I know. Alright I will resume back at my halloween weekend. I got a few pictures sent to me from one of my au pair girls. halloween
The costume… a pair of mouse ears with nose… 4.50 euros well spent for some hotel photo ops.
banaliThe picture at the club, Banali. Skip this club if you ever find yourself in Padova unless you want to get creeped on by many creepy italian men and hear bad music.

The morning after.. I look very tired since I was working on less than 4 hours of sleep.
morning afterDO go to Prato della Vallee if you are in Padova. It’s completely gorgeous and usually there are tons of vendor stalls where you can buy anything from roasted nuts, olives to scarves and gloves.

I have been eating absolutely horribly lately… example one almost a box of cereal in one day, bleh. I need to start eating more veggies again. Today I am trying to get back on my clean eating but I snacked a little to much on the kids sugary treats this morning but I came home from my run and made myself a baked apple yogurt cereal mess.

100_1268

baked apple w/cinnamon, fitness cereal, straw yogurt and some chocolate chips

Twas’  very good! Except I am not a fan of these apples. I like my apples crisp and these ones are a little soft. This breakfast dish was accompanied by a huge jass cup of tea (I’m pretty sure this cup is supposed to be a bowl).

big ol' bowl of tea!

big ol' bowl of tea!"

I have two days left with this cray cray Italian family and I am so excited to be jetting off to England on Saturday. Some people may think I am skipping out or failing but I think I am making a good reasonable decision. I paid a lot of money to come out here and I don’t want to go home with three months worth of bitter memories, so I am keeping my fingers crossed that my last month of au pairing will be fabulous (well as fab as being an au pair can get!). The next time I will posting will probably be from England soo, cheerio!

 

100_1268

baked apple w/cinnamon, fitness cereal, straw yogurt and some chocolate chips

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “the countdown begins again

  1. ‘ello ‘ello (that’s one of my fav Brits always said haha)

    The yogurt mess sounds spectacular! I wish I could eat my apples crisp 😦 The only way for that is apple chips haha.

    I’m excited for you to dash off to England–I know you’ll have a great time!!

  2. I absolutely loveee England! I went there last year. 3 story Whole Foods? Best place ever. Well, all the other places were pretty sweet too 🙂

    And I agree–soft apples are not good! Crunchy is the way to go.

  3. Bec

    glad you are having some fun over there! have a great time in england I cant wait to hear all about it 🙂

  4. shell625

    don’t worry about eating horrible– you do soo much better htan i would do if i were travelling! & you know what is best for you 🙂 i’m sure England is going to be amazing!! best of luckk

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  5. Love the bowl/cup! Definitely how Europeans drink their coffee or hot chocolate.

    Good luck with your new family. You are absolutely right, you are not failing. In fact, quite the opposite as you are trying to turn an unhappy situation into a better one. So kudos to you.

    I loved Padova, especially that area with all the statues and bridge, you know what I’m talking about?

  6. crazylittlethingneela

    i’m still so god damn jealous that you get to go to all these amazing places while i’m here stuck in singapore!!
    but at least i have this amazing blog to follow and see you shine brighter everyday!
    xoxo

  7. I say you are totally doing the right thing. Your trip is too short to be miserable the whole time! Props to you for making necessary changes to enjoy your life.

    Cute mouse costume!!

  8. Hey, thanks for the comment! Italy is beautiful, but England sounds so exciting, too! Have a safe trip! xo

  9. i think its so cool how you can go to a bunch of smaller counties in europe 🙂 Have lots of in England girlie 😀

  10. Hey! That’s awesome! I think it’s really cool that you get another chance to find a family that fits better with you! Totally with you on the poor eating thing – I must do better and my last exam was today so i have no more excuses!

    Have fun flying to England

    Jem

  11. The mouse ears are adoooorable! Love ittt. You’re making the right choice going to England, for sure.. you should be able to actually enjoy your time abroad! Hope you have fun & can’t wait to see pics when you get there! Those giant mugs that are meant to be bowls are awesome… I use them for everything: Cereal… coffee… oats.. ice cream, you name it…

  12. ‘allo ‘allo! So happy you are coming to the UK! 😀 Where are you living- did you pick the family outside of London or the one in London? I lived in London for 8 years so if you need ideas for where to go (ie, Whole Foods in ken High St for pumpkin!), let me know!

    • I picked the family outside of london (Leicester). I really like the town so far but I don’t have a lot of free time to go running and… blog =) I’m going to London in December though!

  13. Awww that’s an adorable costume! Sounds like it was fun 🙂

    You are totally not chickening out, and I hope you have a better experience in England and a safe trip!

  14. This is inspiring I think I will start a blog myself one day in italian of course. Great post, grazie. Ciao da Hotel Abano Terme

Leave a Reply

