A quickie

Ciao amicas! Well I thought I would do a quick little update pour vous! I’m going to England this saturday – yeah! I’m going to be staying with family #2 (see previous post) because family #1’s au pair decided to stay longer but I am still so excited to be going to live with this family for a month.

On to my hallowen adventures…. I booked a hotel for myself in Padova for the night so I could go out and finally experience Italian night life. My night was somewhat subpar because the club we went to was pretty lame and so was the dj. Emily (another au pair) & I went halfsies on a bottle of white wine (2 euros – steal!) and a box of nestle fitness chocolate. I’m pretty sure I ate 85% of the box of cereal. I made it into bed at 5am then got up at 9am (fail) to walk around Padova for the day. My weekend out was not documented due to a major fail on my part – yep I forgot to charge my camera. I will do another post this week once I get a few more pictures from this weekend. Have a good week ladies!

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “A quickie

  1. I’m glad things are looking up for you m’dear! Can’t wait to see photos of your adventures 🙂

  2. I just read about you coming to the UK and Congrats. I’d pick the family near London too, then I could pop into London for some shopping 🙂

  3. How fun! Glad you have decided on a new family – I am sure this one will turn out to be a better fit. 🙂

  4. shell625

    i’m glad you celebrated even though it wasn’t that great.. still sounds pretty fun! can’t wait to hear more

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  5. Hope this new family turns out better! Family 2 was the one with the 2 year old or something right? Lol – I love little kids

    Jem

  6. sounds fun even though it was subpar!

    fitness chocolate…that sounds aweeeesome!

  7. crazylittlethingneela

    aww i’m so jealous of you touring my ‘home’ continent! i can not wait to go back soon 😉
    enjoy yourself and i’m sure that cereal tasted damn good!
    xoxo

  8. lowandbhold

    Glad you’re getting to go to England 🙂 That’s great!

  9. have a great trip! cant wait to hear all about ittttttt 🙂

  10. julie

    oooh I’m excited to hear about your trip! Glad this family will work out better for you 🙂 keep truckin girl

  11. Have fun in England! Can’t wait to read about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

