back to school, back to italy

Hi readers! Hope all is well going well on this humppidy hump day! I survived my birthday with minimal hangover to boot! GO ME! Although my friends were disappointed I wasn’t crawling my way into my bed. Whatever I still i had a good time! I got lots of compliments on my sexy dress & shoes – so i felt pretty good, I didn’t even need the alcohol! Wow I sounded like a cocky b%tch there but I did feel good! Here are some pictures of the night… we predrank and my house took a suv limo downtown and partied till the am hours!

Saturday was a lazy bones day… no running, no nothing. Except I did drag my dad out for a leisurely walk around the ‘hood. For dins my pops made pitas… I opted for a pita fixin’ salad… in the mix is cucs, tomatoes, onions, chicken, tzaiki, feta cheese. I’m not a fan of buns, pitas basically anything that takes away from the flavour packed inside… weird? probably.

pitaa

Then Sunday I had a family birthday/farewell to me lunch we’re there were dishes and dishes of goood food! Sunday was also one of guy friends bdays to so we headed downtown to The Roxy for country night all sporting our very best plaid shirts…. it was good but four hours of country music is a little much, but it was still fun fun!

My head didn’t hit the pillow to 4am gah and I woke up at 9am. I went for a run disregarding my hangover… i made it through 2 and a bit miles before I called it quits so I didn’t upchuck on the side of the road. I then had to go to work for 8.5 hours (no freaking bueno!).

I leave for Italy in less than a week now. I’m not really excited to tell you the truth just scared sh!tless! I have no idea what I’ve gotten myself into. I’m just hoping I get along with the family I’m au pairing for really well and the awkward phase goes by fast! I bought myself a nice carry-on bag yesterday…

bag it

and a pair of adidas running pants/leggings that are so comfy! They’re like a second layer of skin =)
running pants
I came home from shopping a little poorer than I wanted to so I made myself  my comfort meal… Chicken Noodle Soup & Scrambled egg white with ketchup. I also had some steamed broc seasoned with red wine vinegar on the side to! comfort meal!

More exciting news I won a contest eeek! I never win anything so I was so excited when I found out I won a box of WCM ClifBars from the lovely Rebeca at All Vegged Out.  I just hope they get here before I leave for Italy otherwise my fam will enjoy them!

All august I’ve been keeping track of my runs on a little calendar I printed out. From the first to the last day of aout I ran a total of 71.52 miles!!! That might not be alot for some of you very avid long distance runners but this is such an improvement for me because i maybe would run 50 miles in a YEAR before. My inspiration from running has come from you bloggers how go out and pound the pavement! So thanks chicas for helping motivate my semi lazy butt!

Now I’m off go to go enjoy this frothy mess of a smoothie! smoooothie!Quick question… When running do you ever get the feeling like your running in sand and just can’t go as fast as you want? How do you fix this?

7 Comments

Filed under daily recap, downtown, food, friends, running, vancouver

7 responses to “back to school, back to italy

  1. Hey Bri! You have one of my favorite names! Thanks for reading my blog and leaving such a sweet comment.

    It looks like you had an awesome time out on your birthday. I’m glad you didn’t feel like you had to go overdo it to have a good time. You’re going to Italy!? SO JEALOUS! You are going to have a blast!! Don’t be nervous 🙂

  2. Tay

    Woop glad you had a great bday girl 🙂 And you have the most fun when you get just enough alchie that you’re having fun, but NOT crawling into bed! haha

    PS: for some reason some of your piccies aren’t showing up 😦 Boooo

  3. I wish you the best of luck in Italy! I’m nannying now for a family in Hawii and meeting them at the airport is definitely super awkward, but we’ve gotten more comfortable with each other now. The best thing is to be flexible and adaptable, as they should be too. For running pick your number one power song and make it easily accessible for you in your ipod or whatever to find on your run, the right music helps a lot!

  4. Not loving buns is not weird! I feel the same way–I like to taste the goods. So I usually stick to wraps/breads that are thin and don’t get in the way of affinity for the in-between deliciousness!

    -Sarah

  5. Hey girl! Your blog is adorable. Love all the going out pictures, it’s cute that you all dressed in plain for the country event, but 4 hours would have def. been too much for me!

    Good luck with everything coming up!! Those egg whites + ketchup look delish. Now i’m craving ketchup. Ha!

  6. hey girl heeey… do yo’ thang. sometimes being a cocky biatch is a necessity…. ha! plus i looove your dress. i’m glad you had fun chica! and i can’t believe your going to italy so soon, simply amazin.

  7. homegirlcaneat

    You look soooo cute in that picture!! You gots a right to be cocky! 😀 I love a good night out.. it’s the best feeling in the world yo!

    And isn’t winning giveaways the greatest?! SO EXCITING! ESPESH a cliff bar giveaways of WCM!! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

