birthday girl

Happy Birthday to me!! I’m finally 19 meaning I can drink and develop a gambling problem, legally! Only kidding of course but I did go out and buy some scratch & wins (I didn’t even get ID’ed!). I wont two dollars thought… but i spent five… I’m getting ready for a night out on the town! This night is costing me an arm & a leg but its worth…. or i just keep telling myself that. I started the day off with my usual 3.27mi run- I probably should have taken a rest day since I’ve ran the past 7 days but I know I won’t get much running in this weekend.

Now onto the food… My dad bought these seriously steroidal grapes! They are massive – I had to snap a pic for you ladies!

grapes gone wild

See thats just bananas! The other day i had such a comfort dinner… chicken noodle soup and scrambled egg whites topped with pepper & ketchup.

comfort dinner

Then I had a repeat of my makeshift lettuce bun with veggie burger with some steamed brocolli and roasted ‘shrooms & zucs.

veggie burger deluxeAlright I need to go run around and buy some more stuff for the predrinking sesh that is happening at my house aka become more broke & go buy lotto tickets. Have yourself a good weekend girls! I’ll post some pictures from my birthday on my next post! I leave for italy in 10 days (insert huge gasp here)!

Question du Jour…

What was your most memorable birthday?

4 Comments

Filed under food, question du jour

4 responses to “birthday girl

  1. Bec

    Happy Birthday!!!!!!! I’d have to say this year was my favorite birthday year probably just because I celebrated for like a week straight with all my friends.

  2. Tay

    Happy Birthday!!!! obviously you’re not in the US if you can drink now πŸ˜‰ Have a fun fun night!!

  3. Happy Birthday πŸ™‚ What a big un that grape is πŸ™‚
    I think my most memorable birthday is when I was a child and my whole family and friends would fuss over me and I’d get loads of presents and wear a badge to school saying my age. Back then it didn’t matter you were getting older, it was great to be a year older.

  4. happy birthday miss thang! i know what you mean… i got no running in my bday weekend, or the weekend after ha! someone might have been a little excited about turning 21 πŸ™‚
    i hope you had fun celebrating your legal-ness!

Leave a Reply

