a turn for the better

So if any of you chose read my little news alert that I posted last night well… I’m 75% likely to be going to Europe to be an au pair from September to December. I’m so ecstatic you have no idea! I’ve been talking with a few families and I’m kinda set on going to a town near Venice, Italy. They have two kids and the parents are so nice. I wouldn’t make a ton of money but I’m mostly for the experience. I’m not returning to school for the fall semester but I’m going back in January. I have so much stuff to figure out like health insuranc, this italian tax id thing and I’m still working on all my Nursing applications. Plus I need to get my CPR-HCP & Standard first aid certificate soon to. I went from having nothing on my plate to my plate over flowing with stuff to do.

I haven’t been posting much in the past few days because well for once I’ve had a social life. Things have finally livened up in my town and people are having parties. The only downer from the past few days has been that I got water stuck in my righr ear and couldn’t get it out for an entire day – not fun at all!

Alright now onto the eats… I’m going to post random food that I’ve eaten because well I don’t quite remember when I ate this stuff haha. I’ll group things up to make this post easier for the eyes & the brain.

Oats…

Naner, strawbs, choco chips & cinnamonRepeat with vanilla yogurt!

Tried the apple cooked with the oats and some naner w/ coconut = very good mix! Topped with some light syrupStrawberry explosion! Very sweet (literally) bowl of oats!Holy thats alot of oats!

Dinner

Sweet taters & egg white scramble with broccoli, mushrooms and fresh basilveggie stir fry with fresh yellow bell peppa

Snacks

Frothy strawberry & naner yogurt smoothie!Fruit parfait topped with shredded coconut & special k.

So thats some of my random sporatic eats from the past few days!

I’ll you with a quote that I got off my cousin’s facebook…
when the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace
totally love that quote! I don’t who said or wrote it first but truer words have never been spoken, imho. If you didn’t know I’m a total quote lover!

12 Comments

Filed under daily recap, food, news

12 responses to “a turn for the better

  1. mayapamela525

    That sounds like a fabulous opportunity! Venice is a gorgeous city, you'll love it. And most of the Italians I met were generous and warm!

    americangourmande.wordpress.com

  2. runsarah

    Being an au pair sounds like tons of fun for awhile, especially in Europe! I have yet to try the apple & oats combo, maybe this week!

  3. Bec

    sounds like a great plan! I had the same idea for when I thought I might not go back to school in the fall 🙂 I have had a few friends do it and they didnt really save money they mad more then enough to have fun and travel while they were there!

  4. Amanda (My Summerizations)

    i love that quote too!

    congrats on the au pair job! that sounds like a once-in-a-lifetime experience!

  5. Brooke

    OMG THAT SOUNDS AMAZING!!! I have ALWAYS wanted to be an au pair in like France or some where foreign! It will be such a rewarding experience and all the amazing Italian food…hollllly craaap! And plus, so many men..helloooo! I mean, ciao!

    I have missed your sweetface darling!

  6. Priyanka loves food

    Au pair in Europe sounds amazing!!!

    Love the quote!

  7. veganvegan

    EUROPE!? gurrll I am SO jealous! it's on my "things to do before I die" list.. hehe among other thingssss

  8. Peanut Butter Swirl

    i love all of your oats 🙂
    they are just such a great way to start the day – nice and comforting!

  9. april

    oh my goodness those oats look so good!

  10. jesslikesithot

    Congrats on that possible au pair job!! That will be such an awesome experience!! And in venice??! Ahh, so jealous!

    Your oats all look lovelyyyy, do you use sweetened or unsweetened coconut? I think I have unsweetened in the house but hate it! But i do always want to top my oats with some, so maybe I should switch to regular?? Glad you've been having some fun, social nights out girl!

  11. luckytastebuds

    Hi there!! I just found your blog through Sunshine 'n Spice and wanted to say hello!! I love your eats and the pics you take of your food. 🙂 Ahhh YES I was also not so long ago once a frugal college student, but those were the days!!! Oh how I even miss dining hall food sometimes.:P hahah. Keep up the fun writing and fabulous pictures!!

    P.s. I'm hosting my own giveaway and I'd love for you to come check it out!!

  12. Sarah Mila

    Wow, love all the oatmeal! Great eats! I love that quote as well, I'm pretty sure it was said by Jimi Hendrix? Have a great day! ❤

Leave a Reply

