the days blend together

Sorry for my little disappearance again but I’ve been delaying posting again because 1. I haven’t taken many pictures and two I’ve been keeping busy! So I’ll all you lolitas up on the past few days! Work was blah as usual on Saturday and my body started aching from yoga (bent a little to far with the half moon poses). Sunday morning… one word – ouch!. I was sooo sore from yoga like i felt like i had fallen down a mountain. However I got up and road my bike while watching Nadal and Federer play on the tele. Nadal is a sexy man! I whipped myself up a bowl of scrumptious oats…I got ready for work and it was blah usual but Nick visited and the girl I work sundays with is bomb so we had fun! for dinner I had a salad and fruit salad with some yogurt on the side.

Monday morning I was planning on going to Bikram again but mme.flow decided to drop a visit and leave me with some mad crampage so I passed on that. For breaky I had a bowl of oats. I changed it up this time by cooking the shredded coconut along with my oats and the result was quite good I could defs taste the flavaa a bit better.I lazed around for the most of the day. Then I went for a run/walk (more walk than run – i hate you flow!) at 5 – not so smart because where I do my run has tons of traffic so I was inhaling lots of yucky fumes – “no bueno!” I got home and made myself some long awaited sweet potato fries and a salad. The sweet p’s didn’t cook like they usually – they took like 45 minutes, so unfair for my hungry tummy.I watched the Bachelorette while eating a yogurt concoction with naners, coconut and special k, before heading out to play some late night soccer with my friends at the local park. Well our soccer fun was short lived because some stupid morons decided to crash our fun with and threatned us with some golf clubs. Seriously its a Monday night find something better to do with your time then to try and pick a fight with people playing freaking soccer. Sorry for my anger hear but I’m sick of these people trying to make our peaceful town into some gang driven town from a movie. Thankfully the cops came and caught the bleeps.

Today I got up and road my stationary bike again because I wasn’t feeling the yoga again today. I need to incorporate more workouts in to my exercise regime because my body is getting used to what I’m doing now and I’m not being able to shed the last few pounds of my freshman fifteen I’ve gained. After this I cooked up some oats but I changed it up and added some apple today along with my usual additions. The result… hmm okay the apple didn’t have the greatest taste but it added a nice crunch to my breakie.

Note: Sorry for my blog ocd – I’m trying out new layouts to see if i like them better.

11 Comments

Filed under daily recap, exercise, food, friends

11 responses to “the days blend together

  1. Dollface

    love the new layouts!! xxooo

  2. cardiovegsular

    all those breakfasts look great. i'm so obsessed with oats! pretty much every post i write includes a picture of oatmeal, haha.

  3. Brooke

    My last sweet potato fry batch was weird too!! They took forever and all the good taste was gone! Yuck 😦

    I love this new layout because I get to see yo pretty face! yaaaayyy friend!

  4. Bec

    LOVE YOUR ketchup art and the new layout!!!

  5. Meg

    Love the new layout! I've been really busy lately too – totally understand the absence! Keep living your life.

    That's ridiculous that people tried to threaten you all with golf clubs?! How immature, I'm glad the cops came. I hope they got in trouble – what idiots. I hope you're able to enjoy soccer in peace next time!

    Best of luck with exercising – I'm sure you look great and I hope you're feeling better in the cramp department – yikes, that's no fun.

    Have a lovely Tuesday beautiful!

    Love,
    Meg

  6. The Novice Berker

    I like the new look! And I'm more of a Federer kinda gal myself, but to each her own. 😉

    I feel you about the Freshman 15, girlie. SO. IRRITATING. And hard to lose!!

    And lastly, I would have been flippin' pissed OFF at those people with the golf clubs. Wtf is this, a 50 Cent movie?? Ugh, glad they got caught.

  7. jesslikesithot

    So you didn't love the added apple into the oats?! Hmmm, if you didn't microwave it or cook it in….that could be why!! It takes on a soft, chewy texture like what would be in apple pie! I LOVE it!

    But sorry about the workout plateau, just try a different cardio routine to change it up….maybe elliptical?? Good luck! xo

  8. Melinda

    All of those oats are making me hungry! Yum!:D

  9. happyvegetables

    Love your "ketchup art". 🙂

  10. Sarah Mila

    Your oats always looks amazing! I need to get on the sweet potato fry train, I've never made them! ❤

  11. Eat, Live, Love

    CUUUUUUTE blog!!
    P.S. your so pretty:)

Leave a Reply

