tossing and turning

Hey ladies (and gents…), I’m hoping all of you had a nice ‘hump’ day! My day was pretty good. Work with ma mère went by pretty fast and I got to leave at 2pm. Now I’m done working there for now woohoo! I probably had the worst sleep last night because I had three seperate dreams about car crashes and then I woke up to my great aunt (who lives in our basement for now – but she’s never going to leave) banging what sounded like pots and pans at 4:45am! I had to get up at 6:40 to get ready and I didnt get to bed till after midnight. Needless to say my aunt was not my favourite person today. Anywho I woke up grumpy and tired but my mood got better after me bowl of oats. I did a repeat of yesterdays Oat bran mix. It was pretty darn good. I added a few more chocolate chips this time mmm mmm.

For lunch i packed myself some veggies & dip and an apple (no pictures!). Thankfully I got to go home at two because my mini meal at noon did not hold me over very long. I came home and snacked on a bit of everything in my kitchen (=bad!) I didn’t take a picture so I’m not sure all I ate but there was some cereal and PB in there somewhere. After my pig out I hopped on my bike and watched the season finale of Gossip Girl (GG following them all in college – that’s going to be a tough job!). After my nice sweatfest, I went to the grocery store and picked up some stuff for dinner and few things for me. I have one new product I’m going to try and review for y’all maybe some of you have tried it before to! (Hint: it’s an Amy’s product.)

For dinner I had a taco salad which had romaine lettuce, ground turkey w/ taco sauce, low fat sour cream, salsa, shredded cheddar cheese and two crumbled up nacho chips. The picture makes my dish look way smaller than it was for some wierd reason?!I let my food digest and bit then I made myself go out and do a quick two mile run. It took me a bit longer today because my right calf muscle is kinda stiff. I made sure to do a good amount of stretching so my leg doesn’t get any worse. I made myself a nice yogurt parfait that had non fat vanilla yogurt, some sliced naner and special k satisfaction on top. I went back to the fridge and had some baby carrots with my bolthouse dressing to!

Random little side note… my coworker told me that she ran into Selena Gomez and Taylor Lautner (from twilight) downtown the other week. I’m so jealous! The only celeb I’ve every met was Teddy Geiger (haha one hit wonder) and Trevor Linden (canadian hockey player).

Question du jour: What celebs have you met?

Attention a fancy little giveaway is here.. hurry up and enter soon!

5 Comments

Filed under contest, daily recap, food, question du jour, sidenote, work

5 responses to “tossing and turning

  1. The Novice Berker

    Um, I have met… NO celebrities. Lame! Hahaha.

    Sorry about the lack of sleep; that sounds really rough. I hope tomorrow is better for ya! And if not, lord knows that some delicious breakfast (with extra chocolate chips) will cheer you right up. 🙂

  2. Dollface

    Lucy Liu, Jennie Garth, Eminem, Pauly Shore, Carmen Electra, Sisco, Tea Leoni, Chris Noth, Diana Ross, Kimora Lee Simmons, Candice Bergen, Tom Brokov, Penn & Teller, Joan Rivers… xxooo

  3. cocoeatsandcritiques

    I’ve never tried Special K. Is it really that good?

  4. Meg

    Hey girl! I’ve met the whole Third Eye Blind crew, if that counts 😉

    Selena Gomez and Taylor Lautner?! Sweet! I’m so jealous! And oh my goodness Teddy?! He’s so friggin’ good looking.

    I hope you were able to get some more sleep tonight without car crash nightmares-not cool! Eek!

    Have a lovely Thursday!

    Love,
    Meg

  5. Bec

    bah so jealous of your co-worker!

Leave a Reply

