a belated dinner…

Happy Monday everyone, hopefully your day was spent more productively than mine, which consisted of watching tv, reading blogs, biking and a bit of cleaning. I’m a lazy lima bean!

Okay so I’m getting better at tracking my foods – it makes me more conscious of what i’m eating so I don’t mindlessly graze away!

For breakfast I whipped up a bowl of oat bran but I added some mango and strawberries into the mix along with my usual naner, pumpkin spice, and gallon of cinnamon. It was a great mix – I’m definitely doing this up again tomorrow!

I snacked on a sliced up cucumber with some shredded paremesan reggiano cheese on top with some organic italian dressing!PRODUCT REVIEW

I used my coupon and pickedd up a box of Karshi Granola bars – Cherry & Dark Chocolate … I was really excited to try these suckers out but after eating it I was sad to say I was slightly disapointed. Kashi cheaped out on the cherries and all the chocolate chips were on top and i would prefer there were mixed in the bar. I don’t know if I’ll be buying these again.
My kitchen is lacking with food since the rents were gone this weekend and i had no way to bring back a load of groceries to the house sans voiture! So I had another hot cereal mid day!Instant quaker oats brown sugar – one strawberry – a splash of milk & another gallon of cinnamon, Holy moly was this every great and it kept me full until dinner!

For dinner my Dad made an amazing feast for my Grandma since he was away yesterday. It was freaking good meal. I didn’t take any pictures because the fam doesn’t get this whole blogging thing but I had some rosemary chicken, an italian potato salad (I might try to snap a pic of the leftovers b/c it was splendid!), carrots and greek salad. Then for dessert… we had the family classic Italian super creamy, custardy cake that we order from a local italian bakery. This cake is the death of me and ED started messing with my head but I ate one whole piece and i snacked on some while cleaning up the kitchen!

Now I’m off to watch CSI miami and not sulk about the fact that the Vancouver Canucks are out of the playoffs (It hurts just typing those words – better luck next year boys!)

note to self: try this recipe!
Kale Chips
4 large leaves kale
olive oil spray (optional)
salt

Preheat the oven to 350F. Wash kale and cut into two-inch pieces. (Try to make the pieces all the same size or they will not cook at the same rate.) Spray a baking sheet with oil and place the pieces of kale on it in a single layer. Spray lightly with oil, if desired, and sprinkle with salt.

Bake for 7 minutes. Turn the chips over and bake for 3-7 more minutes, until crispy and edges just beginning to brown. Cool and eat.

Makes 2 servings. Per serving: 25 Calories (kcal); trace Total Fat; (10% calories from fat); 2g Protein; 5g Carbohydrate; 0mg Cholesterol; 22mg Sodium; 1g Fiber. Weight Watchers Core / 0 Points.

Leave a comment

Filed under daily recap, holidays, product review

Leave a Reply

