the big 5 0

I just realized this is my fiftieth post. Nothing to big but its a milestone! I’m just doing a quick update because I’ve been studying (somewhat) for my precalc exam tomorrow – last final woo! I’ve also been enjoying the weather its been so sunny and warm the past two days! No rain in sight for once which is totally wierd for Vancouver! I’ll post some pictures tomorrow of my eats because i made a wicked bowl of oat bran today that I must share with ya!

But before I leave y’all – I was kinda tagged to do this; actually I voluntarily did it I guess that defeats the purpose… but whatever!

8 Things I’m Looking Forward To:

  1. April 22nd at 11am (because I’m done my freshman year!)
  2. Traveling somewhere this summer
  3. Stocking up on magazines tomorrow
  4. Canucks game tonight
  5. Spa appointment
  6. My 19th birthday in august!
  7. Summer

8 Things I Did Yesterday:

  1. Peddled my butt off on my bike
  2. Took my macro final
  3. Woke-up really early for my exam (5:30am ugh)
  4. Tried to figure out what I want to do with my life – career wise
  5. Studied some precalc
  6. Read blogs
  7. Watched some hockey & gossip girl
  8. Cleaned my room

8 Things I Wish I Could Do:

  1. Become a doctor
  2. Speak italian & swedish
  3. be really good at math and sciences
  4. Travel the world without paying for it =)
  5. Be able to transport myself anywhere in the world at any given time
  6. Grow two more inches
  7. Sing really well
  8. Be naturally book smart

8 Shows I Watch:

  1. Gossip Girl
  2. 90210 (new/old)
  3. Jon and Kate plus 8
  4. Real housewives of the OC
  5. C.S.I.(all three)
  6. The Hills
  7. Hockey
  8. E.R…… the list could go on and on!

If any of you readers feel the urge to do this survey; go for it and let me know so I can find out more about you! Also if anyone is reading this and is in a nursing program let me know how you like it because I’m considering switching into the RN program!

5 Comments

Filed under daily recap, survey

5 responses to “the big 5 0

  1. Dollface

    Nice survey! I love the 90210 too….:) xxxooo

  2. Meg

    Happy 50th post! I also watched hockey yesterday! HOTTIES! Haha! I hope you’re having a lovely night and good luck with your decision on switching to an RN program…that’s awesome and I say definitely go for it girl!

    Love, Meg

  3. Nicole

    Stealing your survey. Congrats on your 50th post! I’m on 52… haha.

  4. Susan

    Hey! I would love to share my experience in a nursing program with you! My experience may be a little different than the normal route, since I did a second degree bachelors program. I graduated from the University of Maryland with a degree in dietetics, and then I did a twelve month accelerated BSN program. Basically, they took a two year program and crammed it into one, and everyone had a degree in something else, including prereqs (bio, chem, anatomy, psych, etc). For what it’s worth, nursing school is HARD. I always wanted to be a doctor and thought I would go to medical school. I’ve always done very well academically, and nursing school was no walk in the park (as anyone in nursing school will tell you). You are immediately applying that you learn in the classroom to the clinical setting. That being said, it is totally doable. I studied, studied, studied all year, and I still did awesome. I don’t really know what it’s like to be a nurse, as I haven’t started my first job yet. I think I’ll like nursing (as a career) more than I did nursing school because nursing school has a lot of busy work that is eliminated as a nurse.

    Ahhh sorry this is all over the place! If you have any specific questions, don’t hesitate to contact me! I would love to help anyway I can!

  5. burpandslurp

    Gossip girl! oh yeah! total guilty pleasure for me!
    traveling around the world without paying for it sounds like a dream come true…

Leave a Reply

