my very interesting day…

… K that title is a total lie. My day has sucked! I studied, somewhat for my organizational behaviour final tomorrow, finished up my take-home philosophy final (which I thought would be cake since it was a take home exam, no freaking way – my teacher is a total prick) and I did some more econ but I definitely could’ve done more.

I biked my butt off today, I did a total of 30km in an hour and burned a whopping 500 calories, yeah! I feel good!Today, I took a few pictures of some of my eats!

My dinner was what I like to call a Pita Salad… I chopped up some left over lemon&herb chicken, cucumbers, tomato, onion, goat cheese (yum!) and squeeze half a lemon on top for some zing! Today I added some mango and a small pickle for a change, it was delish!
I biked some more then I had a post workout snack…
Whole grain toast slathered with almond butter and topped of with sliced naner and cinnamon!
As I mentioned in a previous post I went on a bike ride along the sea wall and my friend finally posted some pictures. He went a little photoshop crazy.

A partial view of the Vancouver skyline; love! Moi; I didn’t know he was taking a picture.
Lion’s gate bridge… I think thats the bridge? Picture of the beach on a less than sunny day… still gorg!

I’m watching Running in Heels right now; at Marie Claire they’re clearing out their beauty department everything is one freaking measly dollar! I wish I worked there. I better my getting to bed so I can be well rested for my exam tomorrow… eek! Maybe I’ll watch Keeping up with the Kardashians…
5 Comments

Filed under daily recap, exercise, food, television

5 responses to “my very interesting day…

  1. Dollface

    Congrats on the bike workout! Do you spin as well? xxxoo

  2. jesslikesithot

    Toast w/ almond butter, cinnamon and banana is my favorite snack ever!!! Sometimes I use a rice cake to mix it up!! Next time, try adding chocolate chips on top…..makes the dessert absolutely killer! 😉

  3. Dollface

    Spinning is biking but it works out your glutes more! try a class 🙂

  4. dailydulcie

    Hi lovely.

    500 calories burned?! Damn girlllll.

    I love the artistic picture of you!

    great eats darling.

    lots of love,
    dulcie<3

  5. Vintage Me New You

    Hi,
    I found your blog very interesting, original and well done. This is the reason why I give you an invitation on http://www.vogueicon.com. Vogueicon is a social networking website for Bloggers, enabling you to promote your blog. After registration, you manage your own area, post articles, give marks or comments… and you have the possibility to create groups. An easy way to meet people and find a community of interest !
    Find out more things on http://www.vogueicon.com and discover a new way of Blogging !

    Best regards, and congratulation for your blog.

    xoxo,
    Gia!

Leave a Reply

