if it rains… walk it out!


I woke-up pretty early so I could do some studying for my OB final exam… not my definition of fun but I did it! To my dismay it’s raining out (typical Vancouver weather) so I was skeptical to go for a bike ride considering I did a good two hours in total yesterday. My pelvic bones were screaming for a day off haha bike seats need to be way more comfy. Instead of a bike ride I opted for a speed walk around my ‘hood with mommy dearest. I’m not sure how many km’s we clocked up but we were out for about 40 minutes and we kept a good pace. See! I really do need one of those funky watch thing-a-ma- jigs. On a side note has anyone ever walked with someone who is six inches shorter than them! My mom is just a tad over five feet tall and I’m 5’6. needless to saw our strides are very different but my momma kept up… but I did have to slow down for her since I am a pretty fast walker. Now I’m off to way the early Canucks game and then head to to work from 2:30-10pm.

Random fact: I read somewhere that Lo from The Hills is now the spokesperson for a birth control company in Canada… wow is all I have to say. Was $10,000 an episode not enough money pour vous?

Also be sure to check out the blog, Inner workings of a real-life barbie doll for contest & her blog of course

1 Comment

Filed under daily recap, exercise

One response to “if it rains… walk it out!

  1. skinnyrunner.com

    thanks for the very very nice comments on my blog. made me smile. until i realized i had food in all my teeth. sweet.

Leave a Reply

