swedish blogmania

For the six months or so I’ve been following a couple Swedish blogs, and I’ve become addicted. These girls are like the Paris Hiltons (but less trashy & messed up) of the Baltic Sea. I don’t know a word of Swedish but I love reading them (with the help of the google translator of course!).

The most popular blogger in my opinion is Blondinbella aka. Isabella Lowengrip. She’s seventeen and makes oodles of money from her blog. Isabella is a serious celebrity over in Sweden she even appeared on their version of Dancing with the stars! She spends thousands of kronor a month on shopping & dining out and well… she’s just fab! Honestly, I envy her life, she lives on her own and gets to shop and blog for a living! She also has good beliefs she constantly posts about anorexia & bulimia and how it is a serious issue. (Shes in the picture to the left)

Other honourable mentions are Mogi, a nineteen year old swedish girl who is working her way up to Bella’s level,
and a norwegian girl named Madeleine, who is very cute (I even have her on facebook hehe).

Every time I read these blogs, I want to pack my bags and head to Sweden! I could handle the weather, I’m Canadian and I think rent is pretty cheap there compared to the ridiculous prices you pay here in Vancouver!

One question that does pop into my mind every time I read these blogs is “how the hell do these girls stay so tiny?” They eat tons of junk food and never seem to fluctuate in size. God damn swedish metabolism!

2 Comments

Filed under blogs, blondinbella, sweden

2 responses to “swedish blogmania

  1. Taryn

    How fun- Swedish blogs?! I didn’t know you could translate the blogs with google. I just might have to do that.

  2. Taryn

    How fun- Swedish blogs?! I didn’t know you could translate the blogs with google. I just might have to do that.

Leave a Reply

