10 pounds and the jeans don’t fit


Since starting college this past September I’ve somehow managed to pack on 11 pounds of – I’m pretty sure – fat! I don’t even have to eat the crappy campus food either since I live at home! Therefore, I’ve decided to get back down to my pre-college weight. I’m 5’6 and currently I weigh 141 lbs. By no means am I overweight, I know that but I don’t like squeezing into my jeans and having the extra cushion on me ๐Ÿ™‚ Today before class I’m going to go out and buy a food journal, vitamin B pills, a metal water bottle and maybe some other vitamins that will make sure I get my full nutrients! I also inquired about a tony little gazelle elliptical on craigslist for 75$ so hopefully I get that to! Then I won’t have to leave home for a good exercise! (I want to look like Carrie she went from a size 14 to 10 then all the way to a size 2!)

Last night I got an e-mail from the vancouver olympic committee inviting me to a volunteer interview session thing. It’s on April 14th, I’m pretty sure I will go but I don’t want to go through all the steps of becoming a volunteer (and believe me there are alot) and potentially not be in vancouver for the olympics because I’m going to apply for transfer to some colleges in ontario for the winter semester 2010!

Also, I would like everyones advice! How did you decided on what you wanted to study in college and basically what you wanted your career to be? I’m having such a tough time deciding! I’ve already changed my major once and I’m still not sure if I want to stick with it (I’m working towards and BBA – international business & marketing with a minor in communications). But lately I’ve been looking at social work, lawyer, public relations consultant.. help me! please any advice or guidance would be greatly appreciated!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “10 pounds and the jeans don’t fit

  1. Aliya

    1. I had my pre-college doctor's appt a week before I left for college & weighed 108. I went back to the doc in May, after my freshman year was over and weighed 126. I wanted to cry.

    2. I majored in Communications and its a great field because there is SO much you can do.. if you're still deciding, sticking with something general (business, comm, etc) might help you narrow down a more unique field of study later.

    Good luck!

  2. Aliya

    1. I had my pre-college doctor's appt a week before I left for college & weighed 108. I went back to the doc in May, after my freshman year was over and weighed 126. I wanted to cry.

    2. I majored in Communications and its a great field because there is SO much you can do.. if you're still deciding, sticking with something general (business, comm, etc) might help you narrow down a more unique field of study later.

    Good luck!

  3. Taryn

    I don’t know what it is about college- the weight just seems to creep on almost everyone!

    About majors- I would follow Aliya and do something marketable, and vague. I did a double major in History and Classical studies, with a minor in Religion and it has gotten me nowhere. Plus, if you want to go on to more school after your bachelors- any grad school will probably take you, no matter what you studied in under grad.

    Good luck. I still have no idea what I want to do to and I am 3 years out of undergrad.

  4. Taryn

    I don’t know what it is about college- the weight just seems to creep on almost everyone!

    About majors- I would follow Aliya and do something marketable, and vague. I did a double major in History and Classical studies, with a minor in Religion and it has gotten me nowhere. Plus, if you want to go on to more school after your bachelors- any grad school will probably take you, no matter what you studied in under grad.

    Good luck. I still have no idea what I want to do to and I am 3 years out of undergrad.

  5. Nessa

    HEY! We are like the same exact body type, and i know EXACTLY how you feel, trust me! lol Im with you on this ๐Ÿ˜‰ Great blog.

  6. Nessa

    HEY! We are like the same exact body type, and i know EXACTLY how you feel, trust me! lol Im with you on this ๐Ÿ˜‰ Great blog.

Leave a Reply

