10 am & flannel pyjamas

Yay one more class until my measly two day reading break! I’m procrastinating getting ready because honestly I’d rather stay in my Victoria Secret pj’s all day 🙂 I’ve been reading a few more blogs lately… about staying on a budget! I’ve been living pretty cheaply since I’ve decided to go to Europe this summer so I’ve been finding tips from former shopaholics. You can find some links under my “je les adores” tab.

On another note has anyone else been totally swept up by the Hervé Léger dress fad! Because I have! Every time I see a Hollywood starlet in one of those dresses my heart breaks a little because I want one of those dresses so badly… I mean $2,000 for a super gorgeous dress isn’t to bad right? No B, No! you could fly to Europe for that much!

__________________________

Recipe to make on my reading break… Peanut butter apple muffins!

2 cups chopped apples

1/2 cup natural peanut butter

1/2 cup Sucanat

2 egg whites

1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 cup white whole wheat flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon salt

Preheat the oven to 325*F. Spray a muffin pan with cooking spray and set aside. Place chopped apples in a bowl, coat with natural peanut butter and set aside. In a large bowl, mix together Sucanat, egg whites, unsweetened applesauce and vanilla extract until well blended. In a separate bowl, mix white whole wheat flour, baking soda, cinnamon and salt. Stir the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients until just blended. Stir in peanut butter covered apples. Pour into prepared pan and bake for 20-25 minutes. Makes 10 muffins.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “10 am & flannel pyjamas

  1. prettyface

    Hey! Thanks for checking out my blog. I see you tried, or will try, the PB Apple Muffins?? THEY ARE SO good in my opinion! LOVE them. Healthy, too!

    🙂 I haven’t read all of your blog, yet, but I see you want to go to Europe this summer? I went last summer, and if you haven’t been before…it’s AMAZING. PARIS is LOVE!!

  2. prettyface

    Hey! Thanks for checking out my blog. I see you tried, or will try, the PB Apple Muffins?? THEY ARE SO good in my opinion! LOVE them. Healthy, too!

    🙂 I haven’t read all of your blog, yet, but I see you want to go to Europe this summer? I went last summer, and if you haven’t been before…it’s AMAZING. PARIS is LOVE!!

Leave a Reply

